1/3 cup of vegetable oil

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1 1/2 cups of frozen MIXED vegetables(or fresh ..I was out of fresh otherwise I would of used fresh)

1 cup of white rice

2 cups of water

1/3 cup of soy sauce(I was out otherwise I would of added it)

Heat up the cooking oil. Once the oil has been heated up, add the rice and salt.

Stir rice until it starts to turn brown as if it is ‘BURNT’. I tried to get a good picture of the coloring of the rice but as you can see I failed at it.

Once you have noticed the rice turning brown, you know can add the vegetables. Stir that around for a good 5 minutes or so.

Add the 2 cups of water & soy sauce, put the lid on top of pan, and cook rice like you should normally.

Finished product 🙂

***NOTE***

The soy sauce will make it more of a brown color once cooked. I didn’t have soy sauce. You may also need to add a little more salt(I’m a salt lover)

