4 cubed steaks

2.5 cups of flour

2 eggs

splash of milk

3 tablespoons of Tex Joy steak seasoning

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1/2 teaspoon of pepper

The breading:

Flour, salt, pepper, and steak seasoning

Cut the cube steak into strips. Its best to use KITCHEN scissors but a knife will work.

As you are cutting up your cube steak, go ahead and drop them into the flour.

Once you have the strips cut up, zip up the bag and shake it to coat each strip.

Beat 2 eggs and a splash of milk together.

Once mixed really good, take the steak fingers and dip them in it.

I place them on a separate plate until all are coated then I place them all back in the bag for a second coating.

This is how they should look after placing them in the egg/milk wash.

I unfortunately forgot to take a picture of what they look like once they are cooked but I’m sure you can get an idea of how they should look.

***I cook them between low and medium in the fryer***

