1-2 lbs of ground beef(depends on the size of the family you are cooking for. 2 people=1lb 4 people=2lbs)

19 oz can of enchilada sauce( I use the Old el paso brand)

small can of green chili’s

1 jalapeno

corn tortillas(depends on the size of pan your using & how fat you make the enchilada..Just use your judgement)

vegetable oil

1 bag of shredded cheese

1 pkg of taco seasoning of your choice(I use Taco Bell)

Cook your ground beef with half a can of green chili’s if you are using 1lb of beef or whole can for 2lbs. Also add chopped up jalapeno. I clean out the jalapeno then add a few seeds to the meat. You still get a jalapeno taste even if you don’t make it ‘HOT’. Once the meat is cooked, drain the grease and add taco seasoning as directed on pkg.

The taco seasoning I use.

While the hamburger meat is cooking heat up a little oil in a pan and put the tortillas in it. You only want them in the grease about 10 seconds on each side. You are NOT trying to make them hard like a chip just cooked enough they won’t tear when rolling up your enchilada. I use a small pan that usually only makes around 10 but I am only feed 2 people. If you use a standard 7X11 pan you will make around 20 or so.

This is how they should look when you take them out. Before they are cooked they have a white like color to them and when they are pulled out of the grease they get this golden yellow color.

Okay now the real FUN begins

I set up my counter from left to right in this order:

  1. Tortillas
  2. Enchilada sauce in a bowl
  3. A plate
  4. The pan with the meat
  5. A bowl of cheese(optional if you want to add cheese on the inside)

Take a tortilla and dip it in the enchilada sauce. Coat it good on both sides and then place it on the plate.

Now add a little meat and cheese.

*Remember its up to you on how much you want to add. I add about 3 spoonfuls of meat*

Roll the tortilla up and add them to your pan. I line my pan with foil for easy clean up

Top with cheese and remaining hamburger meat and I sprinkle some of the remaining enchilada sauce over the top of the cheese. It helps the enchiladas not get a little dry.

Bake on 350 for 15-20 minutes.

Finished product .. ENJOY!!!

