1 pkg of eye of round steak thin

32 oz of  beef broth

1 cup of water

handful of carrots(optional)

SEASONING:

onion powder

garlic salt

salt

pepper

basil

parsley

I buy my meat from Wal-Mart. So if you go looking for the meat, this is what the package will say.

I just sprinkled the seasoning in a bowl as if I was sprinkling it over the meat. I had to do this twice in order to coat all the meat front and back.

Since there is so many spices I recommend doing it in a bowl verses sprinkling it individually over each steak.

Add the meat to the crock pot along with carrots.

(I have a crock pot bag lining it)

Cook on low for 3-4 hours. Time wise it depends on how thick the steaks are. I just take a fork to check the tenderness of them. They can be over cooked so I would not let this be a meal you just throw in the crock pot and leave for the day.

GRAVY:

I took about a cup or so of the broth out and put it on the stove in another pot to bring to a boil.

I just followed the steps on the corn starch on how to thicken the gravy.

I put this on top of mashed potatoes OR rice. Either way it’s really good!

