Tortilla Flour(the bag should say TORTILLA FLOUR) I start out with about a 2 cups of flour. You may need more.

warm water

a pinch or two of salt

Add your flour, salt, and water into a bowl to mix BY HAND!! I add a little bit of water at a time.

Its really hard to say how much. You will get the hang out of it once you start making them.

How it looks mixed up. You do not want it really sticky. If it is still sticking to your hand add more flour.

Its all about trial and error.

Take the dough and make small balls out of it.

Then sprinkle flour on your counter top, roll the ball in the flour, take a rolling pin or a thick plastic/ceramic glass to roll out the tortilla.

Heat up a skillet. I usually keep mine on medium. A good way I know the skillet is ready is I run it under the faucet before sticking it on the stove and when the skillet is dry(on the stove) I put the tortilla in the pan. I found making sure the tortilla is coated with flour on both sides it keeps it from sticking to the pan.

I’m not sure if you can tell but the tortilla will fluff up or swell up when its time to flip. If your skillet it hot enough it should take about 30 seconds on each side.

I use a CLEAN dish towel to help flip the tortilla.

I left mine cooking a little longer than 30 seconds because I was trying to cook dinner and take care of a screaming toddler.

The top one is a little hard from cooking it too long but most are soft like a tortilla should be 🙂

