14 oz of smoked sausage
1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream
1 can of rotel
8 oz of pasta of your choice
1 cup of shredded cheese of your choice
2 cups of chicken broth
Pepper to taste
1 small onion chopped
1 tbsp of olive oil
2 tsp of minced garlic

image

Heat up oil in pot and place sausage/onion in pot. Cook until lightly brown(or onions are translucent). Now add your garlic.

image

Add in the rest of the ingredients EXCEPT the cheese.  I had my temperature on medium while cooking this. Bring to a boil.

image

Now once it starts to boil, turn the temperature inbetween low & medium & cover with a lid for about 15 minutes.

image

Remove the lid, turn the heat off,  & mix in the cheese. Let it sit for about 5 minutes after mixing in the cheese and then serve.

I did not snap a final photo but I will just say my picky husband had THREE bowls of this meal. You will not regret making this. The sausage flavors the entire pasta dish with a bold taste. I cannot wait for cold, winter days to make this again 🙂 ENJOY

